Google Team Drive Settings

Google Team Drive settings

Drive settings

Google Team Drive offers a variety of tools for working with Teams. There are settings we can adjust to help improve working in Team Drive.

We have the option of controlling how content is shared within the organization. We have control over how team members have access to content. Sharing content by team members is configurable in settings. In this article we will take a look at each of these settings.

Click the disclosure triangle again and go to Team Drive settings.

Team Drive settings

Team Drive settings

In Team Drive settings we customize the sharing options. Click on Edit for sharing outside the organization.

Sharing options

Sharing options

Members outside the organization can be given access to content in the Team Drive. This is on by default. To increase security with important or sensitive content we should only allow access to members of the organization. This means anyone in the team can share content with anyone outside the team as long as they are in the organization. Click the Cancel button.

Sharing with members outside the organization

Sharing with members outside the organization

Click the Edit button for sharing with non-members. Accounts apart from the team member accounts can be given access to content. For increased security, we can change the option so only members can access content in the drive. Members of the team cannot give access to anyone outside the team. They can’t share files with anyone outside the team either. Click the Cancel button.

Sharing with non-members in an organization

Sharing with non-members in an organization

Click Edit for Download, copy and print. Anyone in the team can download, copy, and print content from Team Drive. We can restrict this access to commenters and viewers. Other members of the team still have access to download, copy, and print content. Click cancel and Done.

Prevent the copying of information from a Team Drive

Prevent the copying of information from a Team Drive